Russian Circles Releases New Track "Mladek"

For a track that's based on a supposedly "awesome" European dude, Mladek sounds a little like a punk rock track at the start. But the real awesomeness doesn't really show until the change of pace at the 1.50 minute mark, where the trio reminds fans that they're still the same guys who has created amazing tracks like Carpe (from Enter, 2006) and Harper Lewis (from Station, 2008).

Mladek definitely picks up from the 1.50 mark and keeps the off-kilter drumbeats going with the signature looping of Mike Sullivan and the contribution from Brian is still intense as ever with a booming bassline that seems to slide in and out in between guitar riffs.

Definitely a must-listen for Russian Circles fans, this track has gotten me really excited for the upcoming album.

Empros is set for release on October 25.

The full track can be streamed AND downloaded on this link.

Photo from MAGNUM MAG. From left: Brian Cook, Dave Turncrantz, Mike Sullivan.

0 confessed:

"Hide & Seek" for Free Download

D'in Cheung Releases his debut solo album and it's up on and now. Hide & Seek expresses D'in's love for Electronic music and guitars. The 9-track (excluding hidden tracks) album is avaible free on digital download or any price you decide where all proceeds go to the Japan Tsunami Charity fund. The album is also available in CD copies both Japanese and International versions for USD$8.

"Hide & Seek is a self recorded Electronic album I'd value and it's a job well done" - Septermber 12th, 2011
puresinner has the privilege of reviewing it earlier this month. You can check on the link below for the full review:

0 confessed:

Aliceffekt - Blam, Le Passage Sacrilege Review

Label: 16d Records
Release date: August 6, 2011

Devine Lu Linvega is an illutrator, programmer, creates a language and also distributes his own music under the moniker of Aliceffekt. This Montreal based talent, goes a long way and travels far to get his inspirations.


  1. BLS01 - Looking forward to yesteryear with XC3N, Xyno & Chan
  2. BLS02 - Passage.4 _ CanalSemestre
  3. BLS03 - Passage.5 _ SemestreMaster
  4. BLS04 - Passage.6 _ MasterDistributor
  5. BLS05 - E Jumpstyle
  6. BLS06 - Solar Flares and better
Aliceffekt recently took the stage at Montreal's famous Kinetik Festival 4.0 where bands and DJs of Industrial/EBM/Eletronic music worldwide shared this five day event. Vermillionth (available for digital download on was released based on that performance. Following that release is Blam, Le Passage Sacrilege, and it is available just after three month on the official website.
Devine Lu Linvega

First track starts off short with a distorted conversation clip that leads to a more upbeat track. As Aliceffekt is known for its noise dance tracks, its glitchy mad beats aren't going to be easy for the most seasoned club goers to understand. In fact, it is the reason why Aliceffekt's music has been categorized into the Industrial scene. A Post-Industrial chaos that draws it's experimental structure from pioneering acts such as Throbbing Gristle. Every track crosses into the next track perfectly seeing that all of his works are usually recorded for live performances. This is an album worth listening to when you're up for some headbanging or just kicking out some dance moves no matter what your mood brings you.

Blam, Le Passage Sacrilege is available for free download here at 320kbs mp3.

4 out of 7 sins

0 confessed:

D'in Cheung - Hide & Seek Review

Released: September 28, 2011
Label: None

  1. Pulse of A Living Dream
  2. Sui Generis
  3. Dreamer
  4. Fairytale
  5. Silent Suicide
  6. Hide & Seek
  7. Crying for the Lonely Star
  8. Aurora Borealis
  9. If Life...
D'in on right with Masquer
A man of a thousand talents with musical collaborations from the United States, Russia, Singapore to Hong Kong, D'in Cheung has mastered genres from Pop Rock, Goth to Metal. Born in the city of Singapore, D'in spent most of his time living in Hong Kong. Forming bands like Masquer and Crazimalz (TVB performance) which landed him a successful place in the music industry. After years of putting together his solo debut, Hide & Seek will finally see the light of day later this month.

Sajid Akbar
In this album, D'in captures an Electronic ambience throughout the entire album even with heavier guitar tracks such as "Silent Suicide", which has a structure similar to a progressive rock band I have heard before. "Dreamer" has a slow flow of gentle serenity and is my favorite track even though it's also the shortest track in the album. Biddy Low of Breakbeat Theory guest vocals on "Fairytale", a heartbreaking love song lyrically with a smashing guitar solo. Another guest vocalist is Sajid Akbar, an acoustic musician who contributes in "Hide & Seek", the title song. Somehow, I find his vocals a little restricted here, although it's quite apparent that the man has the ability to sing well. Not every track on this album sounds the same and every time you go through it, it draws more of your attention into understanding the layers, the music and the emotion of the project.

Hide & Seek is a self recorded Electronic album I'd value and it's a job well done among the hype of gimmicky club imitators invading the current music industry. The album will be available for download soon with updates from puresinner

D'in Cheung
4 out of 7 sins
* Credits to the photographers. puresinner does not own any of the images.

0 confessed: